MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Yellow Is the Colour

I'm a driver not a detailer and thought I didn't care about the state of my badly oxidised alloys until a couple at a recent meet stood and asked, "Whatever has happened to your wheels?" I thought I had shrugged it off knowing that I have never kerbed them but the comment got to me. They did look pretty bad.

I wasn't about to buy new wheels and knew that it would not be possible to get them looking factory-fresh so I decided to go for the leftfield option.

I picked an oilseed rape flower and took it with me to the paint shop. When I collected the car this afternoon I headed for Matching airfield, home to bombers in the Second World War. I was hoping there would be a rape field there and I wasn't disappointed. :) I was able to drive the car on a private road right into the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.