Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Gradually getting them all in a row!

What a wind last night, I was awake early(6.30 Nadine that's definitely early) l looked down the drive only to spot, as expected, our bin was on its side. I decided I wasn't doing anything about it till I was a bit more awake and dressed and when I went out at 7.30, it was not only upright but had been emptied too! Others had not been so lucky and there were bins scattered across the main road and pavements, I don't know what I did to deserve it but was very grateful.
I phoned Katy to offer her a lift to work with her bike in the boot for coming home if need be, the thought of her cycling across town in that wind was scarey, but luckily she had a working at home day booked.
I met up with a friend for coffee in Stockbridge, so parked by Inverleith Pond and walked through. These, I think are tufted ducks, and were bouncing around on the choppy surface but looking quite comfortable. I do like their bright eyes. The swans were in residence with their five young from last year almost completely white now but still with their black bills.
This afternoon I took my car to the garage to have the repair estimated for the insurers. The good news is that as it was not my fault I don't have an excess to pay.
We took down the Christmas tree and other accoutrements and got everything nearly boxed up and in the cupboard under the stairs. The nativity is still there and the latest update is that the magi have arrived, complete with camel, just the one between the three of them, so no wonder they took so long.
My extra today is of the moon setting in the NW this morning. It was stunning. It was beautiful as it rose to the east this evening too but I didn't get a chance to take a picture.
Glad you all enjoyed my pudding last night - I did too, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.