New things!

Spoke to the west hoe surgery on the phone this morning and four weeks in they have suggested antibiotics. So I walked to west hoe pharmacy very slowly! Just a short wait for the antibiotics!

Before I left three letters had arrived, one of them from my sister in Canada. When I got home I opened it and she had sent me the service of remembrance and thanksgiving for the life of Alan Wooldridge, my uncle who died during covid! I would have loved to have gone and seen my aunt and my cousins and all my family that live over there. Alan and Margaret had lived on salt spring island and were well known because one of his retirement jobs was looking after the cemeteries! They had built their own house there with extra wide doors in case either of them needed a wheelchair! They had a bed and breakfast and my aunt was a wonderful cook and convivial hostess and my uncle was just a charming man!

My sister and her husband drove through blizzards to get there and made it! From Calgary to Vancouver. I actually was in Israel when the service took place so it was never on the cards

She had also put in a scarf of beautiful colours and with birds and the label says 100%silk feeling polyester! It is my birthday tomorrow so I will take it as a birthday present!

So two lots of antibiotics taken and have stayed down! Hopefully will knock it on the head very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.