Come down here and say that!!!

She only wanted to know what Tanzy was getting out of her toy box.

Todays saga:

It's been a funny old day. Firstly Paula had an appointment at the hospital at 11am to have a skin cancer removed from her face, but yesterday she was ill with a very poorly tummy bug, but was determined to go today to get it over with. However although we were getting ready to go I could see she wasn't well and I said should you really be going, and she agreed No 1  because she wasn't feeling good and 2 it wasn't fair to the hospital to go with a gippy tummy bug. soooo.
First we had to find a phone number which when I rang it there was no answer, so I rang the main switchboard (found the number via my phone) explained and she put me through to appointments,  I started at number 20 in the queue. half and hour later I got through. (don't you get fed up of all this waiting and crappy music) so I explained to the girl who said Paula didn't have an appointment, then after a bit of chatting she said ah you need to speak to the actual ward. She went off to get the number to ring but came back and said one of her colleagues would be able to help. He was very helpful and said Ring the main switchboard again and ask to be put through to the ward number on the letter where she had to go. So I started again, this time I did get through and spoke to a lady with an accent which was difficult to decipher but we managed, She did seem a bit vague at first but said she had found the appointment and would cancel it and pass the message on. The whole episode took precisely 1 hour and 5 minutes. I started at 8.50am and it was just 9.55am when I came off the phone.

At 11.30am the phone rang, and guess what !! it was the hospital wanting to know why Paula hadn't turned up for her appointment.
You can't win can you..................End of saga

The rest of today was taken up with a bit of washing and an afternoon trying to get this blooming painting right. I may have to start again. Poor lass will never get her Christmas present.
Plus I had a long natter on the phone with my sister in law (in Liverpool) to catch up on family  matters.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.