One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Date

A lot safer for this guy than taking a prospective girlfriend to a David McSavage gig... 

Today Luca and I went to see the Christmas-present-play that Mrs Raheny got us. 
When I left for work this morning, I had forgotten that tonight was the night. And as there was no time to come back home after work, I arranged with Luca that he would bring me my ticket and in exchange I would take him to the Chinese before the play. He agreed that this was fair payment for his couriering services. 
Not going back home also meant that I got to wear my jeans that are seriously ripped at the crotch and my high-vis orange jacket with the massive bicycle chain grease stains. 
We both enjoyed the play (the Weir). We were a bit far to see clearly all the facial expressions though. Mrs Raheny thought she was buying us tickets right at the front. We were actually seated in the last row in the middle section. It's that big grey bar with "stage" written across it on the seat map on the website. It's a bit confusing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.