0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Seen at the Unitarian Chapel.


I came across Aku skateboarding in the church grounds. Hang on, that sounds a little odd, let me explain...

In the centre of Leeds, there is a large Unitarian Chapel and it largely goes unnoticed as it's behind a tall hotel building and sits back from the main square. It's one of those places which you would never realise until someone told you about it, and that is how I came to know of it - I used to walk past it constantly and never knew it was there!

Anyway, back to Aku. He was using the sloping grounds of the church to practice his skateboarding when I approached him. Normally, with street photography, there is little to no choice where you can place your subject. The most I've ever done is move them out of direct sunlight or placed them away from distracting environments.

In this case however, I spotted the arched entrance of the church grounds which I thought would make a nice natural frame, so I asked Aku to stand in front and...you see the result.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.