Resolution

I’m a slow reader and I don’t read much for pleasure.

My New Year’s resolution is to read a book that interests me before the end of March.

This has decent reviews and a quick flick through the pages revealed a Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs diagram so that felt good. It arrived today and is a very rare book that I’ve bought new, as nearly all my books are bought second hand.

If you learn one small piece of psychology then Maslow’s triangle is likely the best hing you can learn. Second is the seven stages of grief (which can be applied to things other than grief).

At the end of my day today I had to go to bed for 2 hours as I was exhausted. I’ve not felt so tired since covid.

Many teachers I’ve talked to this week are tired and I think it’s the start of term plus the very dark light outside, unusually seen throughout the day, feels like hibernation time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.