Titfers

Spotted this stall in Loughborough market today. It made me smile and reminded me of my Dad. He always wore a hat...in his younger years it was the thing to do to look smart, and in his later years he simply wore a hat to either keep his (bald) head warm or to keep his (bald) head from burning in the sun!

We're up here to visit The Boy...as tomorrow Mr A and The Boy are taking part in a cycle sportive (they're doing the 1ookm route) organised by the university cycling club.

However, by the evening I was so desperately, debilitatingly exhausted I could barely stand or sit upright. And when we toddled to a little Italian restaurant opposite the hotel, I could only manage to eat a tiny portion of my pizza (no bigger than my palm) and had to ask to take the rest away with me. The proprietor of the restaurant was horrified and thought something was wrong with my meal...but I tried to tell him it was me and not the food!

(Back-blipped 13.05.13)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.