It's Flower Friday!

It's Flower Friday and I've managed to purchase some Spring like flowers to replace the the Christmas decorations.  If you could smell as well as see, you'd be treated to the very strong scent given off by the narcissi.
The decorations are down but not necessarily put away as this is the year that we have decided that we need A Big Sort Out.   To this end, we bought this morning two more Really Useful boxes.  I do hope that this works :  I read on FB later today the following quote:
'Clutter is nothing more than postponed decisions'.
There was a comment underneath which caught my attention:
'Or delusions of what you thought how life would be. Sometimes we believe ourselves when we think we'll have dinner parties and bonfires and sledding parties and be athletic enough to use those cross country skis.'
Both are so true I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.