Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Aunt's visit in negative

My sister Laura visited us today.

I'm not satisfied with my passive attitude towards developing my photographing skills during the last couple of years. Documenting one's daily life is an important aspect of Blip for most, for me as well. But I don't want just to take snaps about what's going on in my life. I also want to improve my skills in photographing (and hopefully have a good time while doing so). Can't remember when I last time have tried something new or even slightly experimental things in photography. After about five years of active photographing I'm still nearly a beginner at post-processing pictures. The least I wanted to do with today's pic was to experiment a bit with post-processing. I experimented with colours in different ways and liked this one most. I played with "curves" in such a way that the result looks pretty much like a photo negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.