Picnic Table

I went for a longer walk at lunchtime. It was lovely, even though many people were out and about, walking their dogs or working in the orchards and gardens. 

One of Germany's most popular long-distance walking trails, the Rheinsteig, runs through our area. Some vintners offer benches or picnic tables along the trail, complete with information panels and leaflets advertising their produce. 

On my way home, I noticed how very clear the air was. I could see hills in the far distance that I had never been able to make out before. The extra shows a part of that view, with those faraway hills in the centre of the picture. I looked them up, and they are the southernmost hills of the Odenwald, around the city of Heidelberg, which is roughly 80 km south of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.