Limestone Tipper (DS331)

I spent the rainy morning on a few photography YouTube channels I follow and went out this afternoon in search of a single tree simple image in the one hour or so of good light.  I failed miserably to find a an isolated tree (or anything for silly Saturday) so I have fallen back on one of my blip standbys - this old discarded tipper from when Ufton Fields was quarried for limestone.  
One for Derelict Sunday?

There was some beautiful light, just not falling on any of the many lichen coated tree trunks with an uncomplicated background.
In the extra, a long exposure shot over one of the pools - there is a lot of wind blur in the smaller branches but I liked the reflections in the foreground.
More about the nature reserve here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.