*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The tree is down

But I, all day, I heard an angel crying:
             ‘Hurt not the trees.’


I have no idea why this beautiful old tree had to be destroyed, it was there decades before any of us and should have outlived us all. It made me feel so sad... and angry. Crows and other birds used to nest in it too :'( I hope there was a good reason for it. The council did the same to "Those trees" in Lister Park. I was heartbroken when I last went and found them gone, they were my muse.

Went for a run before dark - my 5th of 2023 :-)

Finally got around to watching the Detectorists 2022 Special last night, loved it. Then watched the first episode of the new series of Death in Paradise. It was a plot they seem to have used a few times but was still enjoyable.

Added an extra of my little cross stitch project. Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.