The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

52 Frames - year 2, Week 1

While I haven't been blipping for years (the pressure for a good photo each day - self imposed - put me off) but I have successfully completed year one of 52 frames which is a photo challenge every week.  Different topic with an extra challenge if you can.  The first week in every year is always the dreaded self portrait - the extra challenge this week was to use a light external to your camera - while I hate pictures of myself, I am pretty chuffed with the general results here.  It's been a nice productive end to a reasonably productive day.

This morning was my first park run this year, park run 41 in total and the first in 4 weeks.  I managed to clock up 5k in 34m32secs.  My goal is to shave 5 mins off that time and get under 30 mins.

After parkrun, home, showered and then out to Sainsbo for some bits and pieces for tomorrow's planned roast.  I am hoping to get out for a hike in the morning but going to need to be very early to beat the rain so 50/50 as to whether I will or not.

Happy Weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.