Herring Bones

I am tired. 

It was a busy day.

But a very good one…

Parkrun was the first big event. It was wet. It rained the whole way around. My running felt fine, and my time was good. All my kit (apart from shoes) went directly into the washing machine on spin cycle. 

I was straight out of the shower and into the car to meet my friend for lunch in Edinburgh. He had booked a table. When we got there we discovered the pub does not serve food.

Fortunately we noticed another place ( Herringbone) across the street so we went across and begged them to give us a table. We got the last one… In fact it all turned out very well because we had excellent burgers. 

Then we went back across the street to watch a rugby game - he is more interested in that than I am these days, but it was only £10 to get in (old folks’ rates) and we got to continue our blethering. I enjoyed the rugby more than I expected. 

After that I made my way home. Now I am working hard to stay awake until bed time. 

The Blip is the delightful restaurant and one Extra is the pub with no food. The other Extra is the venue for the rugby. It is now so long ago that I played rugby there it feels like a different life. It is called Goldenacre, so it was nice to see it in sunshine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.