PlanW

By PlanW

Why Won't She Give It A Rest?

I had another image in mind but we took Tommy to the vet this evening and this was on the waiting room table and I couldn't resist.  

I've got a friend called Janis who could talk a glass eye to sleep.  One year, when we were on one of our many holidays in Turkey, she was banging on about some nonsense as usual and I said to someone that she was rabbiting on and my friend Laura sang, a la Chas'n'Dave 'she won't stop talking, why won't she give it a rest'.    We laughed ourselves silly and Janis rabbited on obliviously.   I had to post this picture today as a reminder of that and the laughter.   





NB. Tommy's got some black patches on his back, they started as 10p sized blobs and have spread across his back. The hair fell out but has started to regrow, but black not white. He's had blood taken and the first thought is perhaps its his Thyroid. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.