Clearing out

Had a very long lie in this morning reading the papers….and interested to read about housesitting opportunities which I might explore - or maybe house swapping.
Chatted to A on the phone then set about putting cleaning gel all over the oven and microwave. Once it was all on I went out to Mortonhall garden centre. Hadn’t been there before but it was a nice one with a farm shop. Just bought a few primulas (that’s all there was!) to improve the look of my window boxes which had really suffered in the cold weather before Christmas and looked very dead.
The streets are full of dumped Christmas trees at the moment, awaiting pick up, and I saw the garden centre had a huge row of them that they’d obviously not been able to sell.
Home and replanted my window boxes, which I do on the kitchen floor, then wiped off the gel from the oven (it’s a very efficient cleaner) and got everything tidied up. Did quite a bit of web surfing looking for places to take T&Kt in February (this happens every year!), and looking for flights to Rome in March with A for a birthday treat. Nothing sorted, but got some ideas. The sun came out and, like yesterday, made for a lovely afternoon and certainly felt like we’ve turned the corner of the winter….who knows, it could snow again, but somehow felt brighter and stronger light than for some time.
Quiet evening after I had phone chats with both T (who’d been to see P) and Mt (who’s going to San Francisco for a conference tomorrow). Started watching Strike which I didn’t watch first time around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.