A path supporting a supporting wall….

On my jog back from the Kingsbury water park ParkRun this morning I “found” this little pathway and wondered who the architect might have been.
Very soggy and slippery and so I decided to get up near the front and look where I was likely to be putting my feet, a steady progression throughout resulting in a top ten from over 160 very wet and muddy participants.
The rest of the morning was spent sorting out some jobs for my sister in law A and visiting the local Toyota dealership and successfully organising a smaller, Les financially demanding vehicle in exchange for the top of the range version sitting on the driveway.
Nick was much more content this afternoon, a morphine driver and saline drip providing comfort for him and for us too…. seeing him pain free.
Thanks again for all your thoughts and comments, it does help to know you are out there.x
1st Extra 5:45 this morning, who needs a blanket?
2nd Extra 8:45 my friend the grey footed Mute swan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.