LivW7

By LivW7

Cars & Coffee

Today me and Alf went to our favourite car show/meet up in Horningsea called Cars & Coffee. It's on the first Saturday of every month and we always have a great time looking around at all off the cars and chatting with the owners. Today I turned a corner to look at some more cars in the showroom and was greeted by a very big golden retriever wandering up to me with a big smile wanting a cuddle! It was a very nice suprise and his name was Aspen (after the tree). I had a very nice chat with his owner for about 10 mins who was telling me about his Triumph Stag and his son's Triumph Spitfire (both in a matching dark green). The funny thing is I had just come from looking at them both and reading their manuals! He was a lovely man who told me all about the term GT and its true meaning all while Aspen laid across my feet and headbutted my leg for attention. Alf and I then went to Saffron Walden to try a new coffee shop (pictured above) and go around the charity shops. We had a lovely dinner with his parents, Hayley and David. They made a very tasty chicken curry and then a gorgeous sticky toffee pudding! Now we are sitting in bed watching the football and talking about our day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.