PANTO TIME

Pottered around at home this morning and then around 2pm I got the bus to Newcastle to go to the Theatre Royal to see the pantomine.  This year it was Cinderella. Ive been seeing the panto at this theatre for many years and its always the same main cast ( this is the 17th year they have appeared ). The main star is Danny Adams and he appears alongside his Dad and brother. They don't have any really big stars in the productions but this year Joe McElderry played the Fairy Godfather.  Britains Got Talent finalists Flawless, a dance group, were also in the cast - they were excellent.  Danny Adams is always hilarious and has the other cast members in fits of laughter.... as well as the audience of course. It was 2 hrs of fast paced fun. 

I'm tagging for Silly Saturday - plenty of silliness in a panto. Thanks to pipersmom for hosting

I came out of the theatre at 6pm and caught a bus around 6.20pm.  When I got home I made a quick meal and settled down to watch the footie.  Newcastle were playing away against Sheffield Wednesday in the FA Cup. The game was shown live on BBC.  As the match kicked off at 6pm and at that time I was still in Newcastle I had to record it. (I had to make sure I didn't find out the score before I watched it.). Unfortunately Newcastle did not play well.  A few of the usual team weren't playing today and the replacement players seemed rather " rusty " .  Newcastle did have a few chances but they only managed to get one goal.  Sheff Wed scored 2.  So thats Newcastle out of the FA Cup.  Hopefully they will  play better on Tuesday when there is a Carabao Cup game.

While I was out and about the weather was dry but it must have rained heavily while I was in the theatre as when I came out everywhere was really wet.

Other news - Becky did the Battersea Park Half marathon this morning.  Her time was 1hr 46mins.  Well done Becky.

Steps today - 5,467

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.