I Didn't Get Wet

The length of the path that I usually walk on is closed for safety reasons right now, so I took myself to the other end to watch the waves. It was an exhilarating outing--I felt like I'd covered five miles instead of one. On the right you can see a pile of rubble that's getting larger as the waves keep pounding the cove; I wouldn't be surprised to see a chunk of the path fall next. There is a cave more or less under the triangular sculpture (Guardian I); I'm wondering how stable that outcrop is with the water pounding it from outside and in.  That seems to be the way to think these days: will it hold? and how long?

We had a clear day til about 4 pm, and it's been raining slow and steady since then. I don't think there is any other clear time predicted for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.