Golden Feathers

After a day of downpours and sunshine (but I saw no rainbows) I had little hope of getting outdoors to relax and compartmentalise the day. It's my meditation, my sanctuary, to breathe fresh air and be oblivious if only for a few minutes, and I thought that today I was going to miss out.

I had a lot on today; many tasks, many demands and burdens, all good and where I thrive, but the reason I enjoy these challenges is because I think I can get a good balance to be able to rationalise and that means getting head space.

I used to get it playing games, or devouring books, or films. We all have our own oblivion.

But now it's getting outside. Or cooking....

And as the day drew on, the skies cleared and my heart lifted. I actually felt it. We headed off for a wander around the tarn :o)

As it always is, it'd a wonderful place and the light is very special when the sun is going down.

This grebe was drinking it in, but the swan stole my heart as he serenely glided, wings wide like a ship from a fantasy land.

A couple of self indulgent links if I may;

I backblipped a scene from yesterday as I'm a day behind - It's Eddie Izzard's fault...

And during a fanciful moment of dreaming about a return to Venice I found a photo that I took and discarded, but I quite like it. What do you mean you'd have discarded it too?

Thank you all for bearing with me - I'm trying to catch up on commenting and I must seem really ungrateful to not reply to comments, subs and faves. I *am* grateful - more than you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.