The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

singdaanjit tùhng sànnìhn faa

Every year my Mum buys me a random Christmas present. Memorable gifts in the past have included the classic docudrama DVD "Waco - Siege in Texas : The David Koresh Story" and a wine rack shaped like a cello.

Today I cashed in 2012's suitably weird offering - a voucher for a 30 minute foot massage from a middle aged Asian woman in the Chinese Medical Centre 2000 on Glasgow's Great Western Road. It was a slightly unusual way to spend my lunch hour - despite the rougher than expected treatment, it was invigorating and strangely uplifting. My practitioner said only three words to me during the session : "Please lie" at the start, and "ok?" at the end. I think we really clicked, with me lying in the dark with my socks off, and her wondering how such a man had ended up on her table.

Thanks Mum!


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.