Golden Acre

Had a really enjoyable time at my friends last night:  three couples , (used to be four) and myself, first time l’ve done it on my own and l was fine.
Di had made a vegetarian paella, delicious. She loves all things Spanish, was head of Spanish at the local grammar school and even though now retired still writes and sets the A level for an exam board.
I did drive there intending not to have a drink but all three couples invited me to sleep over at their homes , so l did and stayed at Bridget’s. Hope l didn’t offend the others :-)

Drove home this morning and decluttered two drawers to my satisfaction and counted over twenty coat hangers that are now surplus to requirements.

Needed a walk so caught the bus which dropped me off at Golden Acre Park. It was raining and l got wet but not drenched.
Went to see the new instillations at the Adel Dam end.
They are fabulous and really sympathetic to the environment ( see extra)
My blip is similar to yesterday but l’m not doing a series!

Home now but will soon be out again as l’m going to watch Matilda at Ilkley Cinema. Have seen the musical on stage in London and Bradford so it will be interesting to see how it compares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.