Fading....

The flowers that were in the house for the New Year are slowly fading, but even then they have their own beauty as this little rose shows.

After 4500 blips   (this is apparently my 4500 th) I suppose might be fading too , but in fact I find the daily challenge as interesting and as inspiring I did back in 2009 when I started.   It helps you look more closely at the world every day, and that can only be good.

However I won't reach 4500 continuous until April, as for the first year or so I posted irregularly but it is  fascinating  to look back from time to time at all the images and the events they often record   I  also drop by the journals of fellow blippers  a bit more than I used to be able to and  I  learn much  from  seeing how others see their lives and this medium,   and present them to others. 

Comments here are always welcome and the solidarity and support of blippers, one to another, is a huge part of the success of this site which is so unlike much other social media.   

Long may that be the case and many thanks also to the volunteers who keep the site going and of course to the founders, particularly Joe, who had such a good idea and then made it happen ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.