Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Anyone for overdone gingernuts?!

A bit of a disaster, particularly as these were destined for selling. I think not!
The golf club are taking a week in a local charity shop so this was supposed to be my feeble contribution. I can do them one- handed and will have another go later.  I'm not quite sure what to do with these!!

It's been a bit of a stressful day all round although I'm sure it'll be alright in the end. We were due to drop off the majority of stuff for our charity shop session out of hours this morning but an administrative glitch meant that there was no one to meet us.  And this was on the back of anxiety overnight on my part that we'd actually be able to get there; there's been a big wind blowing and a high tide so there was a good chance of the Churchill Barriers being shut!

So the stuff came all the way back again and I've spent the afternoon sifting through more of it and loading up three more vehicles!!  Tomorrow we'll have us a convoy!

The wrist is improving and I'm managing to use my fingers a little more which helps with all sorts of things!  I've not been posting a lot as there's not much happening, just keeping Berry quiet (she is getting her knee assessed next week, so fingers and toes tightly crossed) and taking inordinate amounts of time to do anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.