Wowsers what a day! I've been out with the Readyfield Bloodhounds today. It's like fox hunting but without the fox so you follow a scent laid by a runner. I don't agree with fox hunting so I would never go. It was very fast paced and Buddy was so excited. He absolutely flew round. He wasn't out of control but was hard work and just wanted to be up the front. I prefer it at the back!! 

All the hard work getting him clean and all his tack too was undone the minute we set off as it was really muddy. Could have done with some racing goggles with all the clods of mud flying off everyone's hooves! I'm very tired and achey tonight but thankful we're both home in one piece!! 

Feels extra special as two years ago on this day I was at in my surgeon's office being told my tumour was too large for surgery. And now here I am! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.