Down, Up, Down

A low morning. I am not sleeping well at all lately, and when I got up, it was really tough to motivate myself and get dressed. I did, eventually and walked Dog, collage of views from the beach. I needed to do a shop and got straight to it. Once home it was 3pm and I’d not eaten anything, so I cracked on and did an early dinner, but I also was in a positive enough frame to do 5 lunches to take to work this week! That’s a first for ages! 

I di sink again, and had the most bizarre call from someone I went to school with and haven’t spoken to since I think about 2014/15! She filled me in on the past ten years of her life, now fully retired from being the head of an inner London school, but volunteering for several charities. She always was, and still is, full of life and I don’t think she drew breath for 45 minutes! She couldn’t believe I was still working, and I said I needed to for emotional and financial reasons as B had died. She gave a long drawn out, ‘oh no’ and then said she understood if I didn’t want to talk about, and she better go and see to the dinner! Call over. She ended by saying, call me soon, but I don’t think I have the mental capacity for her energy right now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.