Snorkelling

I will never be able to stick my head under water and breathe normally. It goes against every instinct. But we went on a catamaran trip this afternoon and I gave it my best shot. We stopped a couple of times to see turtles and an old shipwreck . I got some not very good pictures on my ageing but waterproof Olympus Tough. LooseCanon got a lovely bit of video on the same camera of a turtle. I hope he can blip a shot from the video..
This morning we walked up the road from the hotel to a small hamlet where the beautifully dressed women of the congregation were just coming out of church. I wish we had been a few minutes earlier and heard the singing.( First extra) 
A little farther on we went down some steps to a tiny beach and found some amazing fossilised coral caught up in some long ago volcanic activity and spewed towards the beach. Barbados is based on this fascinating rock. ( Second extra.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.