Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Powerless

We've had several squalls blow through in the last couple of days, but the one late this afternoon was the worst -- strong winds, heavy rain, and dark skies.

When the lights started flickering, we knew what to expect -- power outage. We have a gas stove, so C was able to heat up a delicious lamb stew and frozen green beans for dinner.

Before the power went off, I'd taken some photos of the apple trees and the blossoms that had been blown down. I was reminded of these words from one of my favorite Shakespeare sonnets:

Shall I compare thee to a Summer's day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And Summer's lease hath all too short a date:....


Latest report from the power company -- power will be restored by 5: 00 am. Early to bed tonight!

Edit.
I replaced the photo with a better one from my Panny G5. The power came back on around 10:30, but I was asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.