And now for something completely different

Took this image late yesterday evening. The bulb was purchased during our Blipmeet at Batsford Arboretum late last year and has done well on the kitchen windowsill.

Took a number of images of birds this morning but most were of poor quality. Mrs Woody decided to drop in and hung around for awhile and presented a reasonable composition which I have heavily cropped.

Another Bowls match this afternoon so another early Blip. Poor run of form as I appear to have lost my bowls mojo. There are really two key components you need to get right. The weight you bowl your wood and the line you choose to reach the jack. Often you get one of these right and the other wrong. I am getting both wrong. Hopefully I will get both right this afternoon. Playing indoors is hard. I look forward to the beginning of the outdoor season at the beginning of April.

As for the news I have tried to block all news threads about a well known dysfunctional family and a book but they still manage to get through. Hopefully this item will not be as long running as our well known TV soaps.
 But I have my doubts. Perhaps a certain couple should never have appeared in “East Enders”. ( apologies to Blippers who have not had the “good” fortune to watch the programme or who are life long fans )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.