CathyH

By CathyH

Puzzle Confusion

I’ve worked many puzzles over the years and never had this happen. I had three “holes” left in the puzzle and I had three puzzle pieces left, but the pieces didn’t fit the holes. It took me last night and this morning to find where the misplaced pieces were so I could finish the puzzle.

I love working puzzles. I usually work them in the evenings who Jerry is watching television. It gives me something to do with my hands that doesn’t strain my eyes like reading, roaming the Internet, or cross stitching does.

I began working puzzles as a child at my grandmothers house. She always had one in progress on her library table. My mother and I also worked puzzles together. I must have been a little annoying while I worked, because she established some rules. One of which was you can’t hum. I was either a terrible hummer or repeated the same tune over and over. I still don’t hum while I put together a puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.