I .............

 ............... meant to take before, during and after photos - forgot to take the before so you get a "during".

The men turned up in the pouring rain yesterday to start work outside the front door, lifting and re-laying existing flags and putting in a slope as Himself is finding it increasingly difficult to step over the threshold  -  I had bought one of those plastic step things but it's quite small and I'm afraid he will tip it up or something will happen so, after three years of plastic stepping, a more permanent solution is happening  -  be still, my beating bank balance!!!!

They've lifted half of the flags and made a start but the weather was very wet, windy and cold so it was abandoned and they will return next Saturday.  The quote is a fixed price so I'm not too worried - and they haven't got any of the money yet.   There is also a handrail to be fitted next to the front door (on the right side).   Please excuse the weedy look - I've been lazy and there are a LOT of ants!!!!!!!!

I'm also looking to have the gravel drive block paved too (am hoping the estimate will come with them next week and the bank balance will probably have a major heart attack - it's around 72 square metres - 775 square feet)).    
The dratted fifteen cats from next door will then have to find themselves another toilet and I won't have the onerous task of maintaining, weeding, topping up and levelling the gravel when it's delivered (not to mention the clearing of said cat scat!  UGH).   
I really think this getting old caper is much over-rated and expensive!!!!!!  Lol.  

I'm only one day behind now - tomorrow it will be two - but at least I am catching up a little!  Yay.

~ Anni ~


This is Sunday uploaded on Monday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.