The River Dee at Llangollen

I had to have a routine blood test first thing this morning then while I was out, bought some bedding pansies and hyacinth bulbs as I love their smell'

When I got back I planted two containers with the pansies to go by my front door.  It looks a bit brighter now!

After a sandwhich I went to Llangollen for a walk.  The Gobowen road was flooded and they had traffic lights as it was by a blind bend and it was just possible to drive through the flooded middle of the road. Unfortunately the lights on both sides were stuck on red which caused some chaos as neither side could see the other!

I got to Llangollen and had a walk along the River Dee which was very high from all the rain.  My blip shows the view from the bridge in the middle of town with the heritage railway station on the right.  There are a couple of extras too.

When I got back the Gobowen road had been closed - there's heavy rain forecast for tonight and tomorrow so the flood will be getting deeper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.