So thrilled

It doesn’t take much, to make me happy. Today for the first time, since my operation (just over 4 weeks) I went into the back garden. All I expected was nothing more than, mud, shed, and weeds. But as soon as I went out the back door, I saw them! Scabious, not just one but loads! All at different stages, some just starting so just finished and some beautiful. Maybe you are bored with them, but I’m thrilled to still see them. It was cold damp and grizzly out there, but also this for me Highlight. I’m Hoping to venture out a bit soon, but we will see. Not able to drive yet or swim, but hobbling and waddling is possibly ok. With phone in pocket and camera around neck, I can only try.
Today, I’ve done everything thing I planned to do, so again I’m Happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.