Nine choices = NO

My Car magazine arrived today and it's interesting to read.
This road test on 9 EV cars confirms my conclusions that electric is not for me.
The practical mileage achieved as apposed to claimed distance is way out particularly in cold weather even when they turned off the heated seats etc.
A small battery would do most of my requirements but the occasional longer journey would be impractical and I suspect that not using a mobile phone would make it impossible.
They also equated the charging costs to petrol and that was no advantage. So when EV road tax kicks in and electric tariffs increase that looks also prohibitive .
Also the vehicles are 50% / 100% more expensive to buy and how long will the batteries last?
Chilly but mostly fine and sunny here.
Garage job the hall radiator shelf under construction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.