understandings

By Daystarimages

Visibility

As I looked at this serving dish on the table this morning, I could see the designs of flowers etc. in the glass. When I turned the plate over, the designs seem to have disappeared though through touch, I could feel that they were still there. It is because of the etchings in the glass that reflects the light striking on it that the patterns appear. The flowers are not painted on but just etched in the glass. For me this was just another clue to the invisible world of spirits all around us, good and bad. And of course, I think of that invisible Kingdom of God that has given us this very visible world that humanity seems to be trying desperately to destroy. I make no apologies for my belief and faith in a just and loving Creator God.
Colossians 1:16 For by Him all things were created that are in heaven and that are on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. All things were created through Him and for Him.

I am just reminded in my spirit of a joke that was told on a childrens TV show years ago;
Did you know, scientists have invented a device with which you can see through walls? They call it a window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.