They’re off….

…..we were up early and on the road shortly after 9am.

Destination Orana Wildlife Park.
We spent four hours there, I was in heaven, like I had been transported back to Botswana.  It’s some years since Doug and I have been there, we went there before we went on our African Safari holiday.  I wanted to practise wild life photography.
The park is very large, nothing like a zoo at all.
I loved photographing the animals…giraffes (which included a month old coming outside for the first time), zebras, bison, cheetah, gorillas, lions, a magnificent tiger, lemur, meerkat, Wild African dogs, white rhinos, Addax  (white antelope), Nyala  (antelope), gibbons, spider monkeys, springbok, Tasmanian Devil, water buffalos, water bucks, yaks.  There are other areas, like birds (kiwi and kea), reptiles, lace monitors, ottos and others which we didn’t go to. And a farmyard animals for children. (This info more for my benefit when I come to make the photo books for me and the two families)
From there,  feeling rather tired, we drove to the airport nearby where the family are staying at one of the hotels in readiness for their very early departure to Brisbane, then a domestic flight north to Townsville. 
My blip taken at the entrance of their hotel. 
Tomorrow I’ll turn into “Sadie, the Cleaning Lady”…..and hopefully have time to load my camera photos.  Just too weary tonight.
So, three and a half weeks of family holidays have come to an end, we’ve had a brilliant time, so thankful to spend time with my families. 
Thanks friends for popping in while I’ve been absent.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.