JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 258

A mislaid spade. Contrary to what some blippers commented when I posted my first spade blip Another spade I found both spades and blipped them exactly where they lay. I am sure there was some sleet blowing in the chilly air this morning - I came home to double check the calendar ; is it really mid May? The tracks on the beach are from the tractor and rake that preens the beach every morning during the summer season.

The peace and space of Porty beach, despite the cold, was a welcome tonic after the all the hurl and burl of London. I love visiting London. I love even more coming home again! I won't be making sandcastles on the beach for my grandson, though, until it gets a wee bit warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.