The second half of life..

By twigs

Heart of the hydrangea

A busy day - car booked in for service this morning but required for over 3 hours so I took the opportunity to do a few things in town.  Kiwi ladies will understand my Bendon buys, on to Briscoes for a cosy memory foam neck-pillow to help make my flight more bearable, one or two other places for a look-see, my favourite café for lunch, a gallery where an ex-student has a photography exhibition and back for my car at 2.30.  Arrived home exhausted.  I park my car on the driveway alongside these hydrangeas which looked so beautiful again today, though they're beginning to show signs of weathering.  Speaking of weather - the North Island is being buffeted by Cyclone Hale this evening and the pounding is expected to continue throughout tomorrow too. Stay safe everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.