Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Big news

after waiting days
finally got an answer
it’s go for physio

The neurosurgeon called me in the late afternoon to tell me he had observed the MRI images closely and he saw nothing intrinsically wrong, other than the oedema in the lower back. This means he thinks I am a good candidate for intensive physiotherapy. I informed the centre and I am now officially on the waiting list for a room there. Their weekly staff meetings take place every Thursday. For me to get in, a patient needs to leave the neuro department and the bed mustn’t be taken by a new patient just out of their surgery. I could be lucky, or it could be a long wait still…

Anyway, I choose to see the bright side of things: the worst has not happened, and the best still can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.