Seadipper

By Seadipper

Look up!

It's been a wet and windy day today, the kind of wind that cuts through you. After getting a fit of cabin fever and in a break in the rain I decided to go out for a quick walk with the dog up to our village church and back.
I've lived in the village on and off since I was a little girl, my Brownies was based in the church hall, I married in the church, I've been to countless carol services over the years and have walked around it to the fields must be thousands of times - how have I never even noticed this guy and his friends, especially as he's right by the door? The church itself is a typical English village church with parts dating to the middle ages. A quick check told me he's around 600 years old, dating to the early 15th century. I can only imagine the sights he's seen over the centuries. Once I'd spotted him I saw the others, all different, all beautiful and I'll be popping back regularly to take their photos too. By looking up I saw things I'd never noticed on a building I've known all my life 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.