Inspiration

I’ve had a very productive day today, with the added bonus of other jobs being done for us by our handyman friend from church. He’s painting our lobby and has also replaced the external vent cover on our tumble dryer, which had been nibbled vigorously by a fox (presumably), resulting in the vent cover disintegrating and the pipe being pulled out of the wall.  

I will spare you the photos I took of the gruesome amount of fluff that we found behind the tumble dryer when he pulled it out! Instead, I give you this little coiled rag bowl, which was made for me a long time ago by a dear friend of mine. I took it down from the shelf in my craft room after I saw this blip by Hanna4home   https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3059506033924771605 of her crocheted bowl. It has encouraged me to maybe try and make a coiled rag bowl myself, as I don't crochet. Thank you, Hanna, for the inspiration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.