Bouquetin Heaven

That’s how it felt watching the bouquetin on the side of the Grand Chamossaire this afternoon. I didn’t need to edit the photos…this is how it was. See extras too.

I’d come home from work at lunchtime planning to take my camera (in search of a birthday blip photo) and walk towards Solalex. At the last minute, my son who is currently injured, asked why I wasn’t skiing on the fresh snow. Good point! I quickly got changed and put my camera in a rucksack. I don’t normally like skiing with it but decided that I should take it. Good decision. When I first skied, walked to where I might see the bouquetin, I didn’t see any. I then skied and went back on my last run, skied a little off piste then walked a bit. Another good decision as there they were.

Five years of continuous blipping. I find that hard to believe! Blipping is now part of my daily routine and I am thrilled that I found this community. It’s a fabulous place to share photos and experiences. Everyone is so kind despite me not spending the time replying to comments or thanking people for visiting my page. I love seeing photos from all over the world. My big inspiration continues to be HilarysView, who takes me to places I wouldn’t normally go to to see wildlife I wouldn’t usually get chance to see. Thank you to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.