Step One

To the hospital this morning for my pre-angiogram assessment. My appointment was for 11.00 am and I was finished before noon -- so no complaints there about the system.

This was just about getting an ECG done, having a blood sample done, and going through a checklist of symptoms and health background. It was all very quick and very efficient. Actually, I would have been finished sooner if it hadn't been for a slight misunderstanding which saw me spend ten minutes unnecessarily in the ECG waiting room.

I'm due back back on Friday morning for the actual angiogram. In the mean time I was given a further checklist of further details to provide and things to do and not to do, as well as this background booklet about the whole business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.