About the best I can manage for flowing water of any sort around here.  Why I haven’t photographed it before I don’t know, looking back I can only find only one shot of the Beck in ten years, and that was of a rickety footbridge over it.
 
It always floods after heavy rain, and that is what we had this morning.  Biskit got as far as his first poo stop and decided it was time to go home.  I insisted that we completed the shortest loop without crossing a now soggy playing field.  This shot is at the bottom of Middle Street.
 
When we got back I decided that Biskit’s towels were a bit threadbare so I dug out some more old ones from the airing cupboard.  While I was at it I changed the covers on his chair with the thought of easier shots of him not on white – sample at extra.
 
It was dry but chilly and damp for this afternoon’s walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.