An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

What a blipping year

A whole year of blips - how fast it has gone and how much I feel I have learnt.

I never set out to be a daily blipper; it just sort of happened and became a habit. I'm glad I stuck with it for the year, but now it's time for me to relax a little and only post when I feel I have an image worth posting. That may be once a week or could be several days in a row, but it won't be every day.

Thank you to all the people who have subscribed to my journal over the year - I'm sorry if I rarely subscribe back - it's all a matter of time (or lack of) rather than any other reason. I have very much enjoyed being a part of this online community and shall continue to be a part of it; just not quite so consistently.

This isn't quite the image I was planning, but it's close enough. The ladybirds weren't as prolific as I'd have liked (they seem to hibernate in the closed outdoor umbrella on the deck and one year there were thousands, but there were only about 30 or so today, so a lot of manipulating images was involved!)
Don't ask how long this took - too long! And don't ask how many layers and masks were involved either!

Count the ladybirds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.