Here we go again!

By MI

Illuminations, Jardin des plantes

I had a productive at the BnF today where I finished revising an article and submitted it. It is so nice to work there, with pretty much all the books I could ever need within easy access. Afterwards, I was able to walk to Jussieu to get on line 10 and I cut through the Jardin des plantes. These large models of plants and insects are installed there and are lit after dark. They are very cute and have interesting didactic panels. I liked when actual animals interacted with them... On this one, you can spot a crow perched on the top butterfly.

T and I picked up dinner at a traiteur chinois. We were interested in seeing how Chinese food differs in France and in North America... based on this small sample, we think the food is less fried here and less sweet.

T worked at home and had a lab meeting this evening. J went for a 12 km run and saw cherry blossoms in the park. It has been mild here, but flowering trees in January seems very strange!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.