Punch it out

Didn’t feel very rested after late email from P saying he was in so much pain from his pressure sores that he couldn’t sleep…..so woke early to call the GP. Turns out when I’d called them last week about it I’d thought they’d visited to give him pain meds but apparently they still haven’t been….They’ve said they’ll go tomorrow.
Two governor calls in the morning so I was holed up in the study (still not sure it’s set up right….not enough desk space) til lunchtime, all good, but so much to do to sort out the details and the formal stuff (thank goodness for VickyG’s eye for this stuff!).
Managed to spend the afternoon doing my tax return and then sorting out the house swap membership and I’ve already had an offer from Hawaii (bit too far to go!). Mt phoned from a very wet and windy San Francisco. He’s tired out and discombobulated by jet lag but the conference is going more smoothly than he’d feared.
Had a chat with K who’s ill (again)….coughing and tired and generally unwell. Deary me….! Cajoled her into calling the GP but she has to wait a week to be seen.
Decided to get some activity after a sedentary day. The rain had finally let up a bit and I went to a Bodycombat class. First time I’ve tried it and good fun…very fast paced shadow and kick boxing and general jumping around. I think I’ll go again.
Home and a quick comfort food fish pie supper before finishing off the papers with VickyG, texts back and forth with T and a chat to A after an appraisal meeting she’d had.
Bit of relaxation in the evening after taking emergency blip before an earlyish night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.