Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Governor's House, Edinburgh

Unusually for a Monday, I was in Edinburgh to meet with a group of Thai parliamentarians. What dismal weather!!

The meeting was in St Andrew's House where I have an office although its not much used. When Parliament moved to having Chamber business on three days instead of two days, the usual Tuesday in St Andrew's House ended. So, a rare visit on an unusual day.

It struck me that I've not really blipped from there before hence this picture of Governor's House which sits next door to St Andrew's House. The area was formerly the location of a jail (no jokes please!!) & this building is all that is left. More information can be found here. I hope that link works!!

Amusing to reflect on the status of a prison governor then - and now. I doubt there are any modern governors living in a house quite so grand!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.